780 AM | 96.1 FM 


(907) 443-5221

Iron Dog 2022 crowns its champions

Two men standing next to the snow machines holding a checkered flag at the finish line

Tyler Aklestad and Nick Olstad are the 2022 Iron Dog champions. The two never gave up the lead after pulling ahead in the early hours of the race, and finally crossed the finish line in Big Lake at 11:21 a.m. on Feb. 26.

Iron Dog pack leaders complete Red Dog loop in one day

Chris Collins rides past race fans in Kotzebue

Tyler Aklestad and Nick Olstad continue to hold a strong lead in the 2022 Iron Dog. They completed the northern Red Dog loop in 13 hours of nearly non-stop riding on Feb. 23, then checked into Unalakleet that night at 9:19 p.m.