780 AM | 96.1 FM 


(907) 443-5221

2018 Yukon Quest Begins on Saturday

A group of sled dogs dashes over the snow in front of a crowd behind white and yellow barriers.

26 teams, including two mushers from Western Alaska, are set to compete on a 1,000-mile course from Fairbanks to Whitehorse, Yukon Territory.

2018 Iron Dog Roster Features 27 Teams, 21 Rookies, But Not 2017 Champions

Team #8, Aklestad/Johnson, reviewing their sleds

2017 champs Cory Davis of Soldotna and Ryan Simons of Alberta, Canada, claimed the win after another team, Tyson Johnson and Tyler Aklestad, were controversially disqualified. According to a press release from Iron Dog, Inc., Davis is focusing on the X-Games and Simons is healing from a back injury, so neither racer will compete this year.