780 AM | 96.1 FM 


(907) 443-5221

Two young mushers take aim at Iditarod Rookie of the Year honors

This article by Ben Matheson was originally published by Alaska Public Media. It was republished with permission through a partnership with KNOM. It’s a close race for the prestigious Iditarod Rookie of the Year award. Six eligible rookies began the race last Sunday, but after Jennifer LaBar and Gregg Vitello scratched, just four remain in the […]